Ballet in Russia

Posted On January 8, 2009

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped 16 responses

oksana_2ballet207These photos are from a ballet film called  “A beautiful tragedy. It is about a 16 year old girl in Russia who is training at  the Kirov in Russia and it talks about the hard times and pain dancers go through.  I have read about it and the cover says ” her mom gave her to the Kirov when she was only five because her mom was poor. She  is very lovely with no friends and even though she is a super talented dancer her teachers do not like her or any of them. She and alot of the other girls are anorexic  which is so sad 😦  and she longs to be back home with her mom but her mom tells her she has to continue.  She dances nine hours everyday and so do all the other students who applies the Kirov. Her teachers are very cruel and scream and call the students names.”  I know this is a sadder post that I usually make. I hope the anorexic part didn’t upset any of you.  This movie is a reality show. If you do ballet then I highly recommend this video for you. There is also some happy stuff in it from what  I have heard. I have never watched it but I really want to. If you want to know more about this video then you can go on google and type in  The beutiful tragedy.ballet2041

16 Responses to “Ballet in Russia”

  1. dancer57

    Hi webkinzcollecter!! I am very glad you like my blog (and personally i think i like yours better =p)! Oh and I am not mad at rose or anything anymore =]. She doesnt even no that my blog exsists so whats the point lol. Well i hope that we can talk some more and thanks for visiting my blog!!!!!!!! =DDD

  2. webkinzcollecter

    Hi Dancer57 thank’s for stoping by. I would love to get to know you more. Do you do ballet?

  3. Bella

    YO WC!! Wazzup??

    I feel bad for not coming on here for a while but we had a HEE-UGE new year’s party at my school and I’m still tired from it!!! I got in trouble during dance like 5 times cuz I kept falling asleep while she was trying to help me with my turnout, so I had to go to detnetion 😦 and then I got grounded by my parents cuz I got a detention and then I wasn’t allowed to go on the computer and… and … and… well you get the point lol!! 🙂

  4. Bella

    P.S. UGH!! x-(

    I hate it when dancers are anorexic!! I mean, I know you have to be skinny if you want to be a good dancer, but STILL!! There are other ways!! Just eat healthy and exercise (dance is the BEST EXERCIISE EVER!!! :D) and you’ll be skinny! BUT DON’T STARVE YOURSELF… IT’S REALLY BAD FOR YOU!!!

  5. webkinzcollecter

    HI Bella O I am so glad you are here! You are right eat healthy and be you’re self. I am sorry that happened to you 😦 By the way I am really sorry for putting you through this and I made a dumb choice but I found out my parents will not let me order from the E-store so I can not give you those prizes. I was NOT trying to scam you but I was still wrong because I held you up and I should have waited until I got the items instead of planning ahead. I hope you are not too sad. I will tell you I have the bed of roses I could give you. Would you like that?

  6. webkinzcollecter

    I just got back from ballet tonight. By the way Bella I thought you were moving to Italy. Can I ask you why you said you were quiting on Webkinzarebetterthanyou’s blog?

  7. Bella

    Uhh… I never said I was quitting. The only wordpress blogs I ever go to are yours and Hayley’s. So maybe someone else’s name is Bella or someone was pretending to be me?? Also, I never said I was going to Italy. I will be living in Australia like I told you, at least until I graduate, because my dad has a job there and I go to a dance school there. I would never come on here and lie like that. If you look at the ID number and email address of whoever wrote those things, you will see who did it. Well, hopefully it will all be straightened out soon! 🙂

  8. webkinzcollecter

    How many hours do you dance a day?

  9. Bella

    Um, I have ballet for 3 hours and pointe for 2 hours and modern, lyrical and jazz for, i think, a half hour each. then i have science, social studies, geometry and language arts for a half hour each. i have school mon.-thurs.

    But PLEASE tell me where you saw that stuff about me I’m not moving to italy, i’m not mad at rose (i dont even know who she is) i don’t have a new blog, i’m not guitting forever. PLEASE TELL ME! Did you just make it all up? Seriously, tell me what those websites are so I can see it for myself!! I’m starting to get kind of mad, and I talked to my parents and they think you just made it up to get me mad. I dont really believe that, but PLEASE JUST TELL ME AND DON’T IGNORE IT.

  10. webkinzcollecter

    Hi Bella I am sure you would never act like that. Well these comments are on Webkinzarebetterthanyou’s blog.And the persone who is pretending to be you’s blog is http://www.bellaluna101.wordpress.com I am really about this 😦

  11. webkinzcollecter

    On Wrbty’s blog just click on older posts at the bottom and you will see a post that says Rose is so mean and that is were the comments are.

  12. webkinzcollecter

    Please let you’re parents know I did not make it up. And I am NOT trying to upset you the only reasone I asked this stuff is because I was supprized but now I know it was not you.

  13. Bella

    OMG OMG OMG!!! YOU’RE RIGHT!! I’m sorry I blamed you, if anything like this ever happens again I will talk to you calmly about it.

    I told my parents that you weren’t making it up, and they believe you too 🙂

    But what do I do about the fake Bella?? 😦
    Should I email the WordPress people and tell them??

  14. Bella

    And, yes, the bed of roses is PERFECT!! I’ve been dying to have that- it’s my favorite super bed!! OMG if you could get me that I would ❤ you forever!! 😀 😀 😀

  15. webkinzcollecter

    Hi Bella thank’s you’re a great friend :D. And I will send you the bed of roses. What is you’re user name?

  16. Bella

    Yo.
    My user name is urasocialreject 🙂

Leave a Reply

